MCTLC Teachers Café

2019 Events noted below by region. New information added as available

North Metro 

Hostcurrently vacant- Contact Zvi Geffen at zgeffen@blakeschool.org to volunteer or nominate someone for your region

Date: TBD

Time:

Location

Northwest Minnesota

Host: Maria Bjorklund  (mbjorklund@bagley.k12.mn.us)


Date: TBD

Time:

Location

West Central Minnesota 

Host: Cassandra Glynn (cglynn@cord.edu)

Date: TBD

Time:

Location

East Central Minnesota     

Host: Valorie Arrowsmith (varrowsmith@scred.k12.mn.us)

Date: Saturday, November 9, 2019

Time: 9:30-11:30am

Location: Cabin Coffees 620 8th Ave SW, Pine City, MN 

RSVP to varrowsmith@scred.k12.mn.us 

Minneapolis/St. Paul/West Metro combined

Host: Agnes Matheson (amatheson@blakeschool.org)

Free Workshop and Discussion Session facilitated by Agnes Matheson from The Blake School

Discussion will be centered around: Academic Integrity in the World Language Classroom

“Experiencing frustration with plagiarized writing in the world language class? With unauthorized use of online translators, tutors, or native friends? How can you explain to your students and to your school administration that a Level 2 student, without unauthorized assistance, could not have possibly written the assignment that they are trying to pass as their own work? How can we uphold academic integrity when panicked students take a shortcut through academic dishonesty?” 

(Levels: Secondary, Higher Education)

Date: Saturday, November 16, 2019

Time: 9:30-11:00am

Location: Roosevelt Library

Get your free CEUs at the end of the workshop.

FOR FREE REGISTRATION CLICK HERE

Questions? Contact Agnes Matheson amatheson@blakeschool.org.

Northeast Minnesota 

Host: Jennifer Brady (jbrady@d.umn.edu)

Date: TBD

Time

Location:

South Central Minnesota 

Host: Melinda Stewart (mstewart@fairmont.k12.mn.us)

Date: TBD

Time

Location:

Southeast Minnestota

Host: Jennifer Wernau (jwernau@pineisland.k12.mn.us)

Date: TBD

Time

Location:

West Metro

Host: Currently vacant- Contact Zvi Geffen at zgeffen@blakeschool.org to volunteer or nominate someone for your region

Date: TBD

Time:

Location:

Southwest Minnesota 

Host: Krista Picha (krista.picha@isd423.org)

Date: TBD

Time

Location

East Metro 

Host: Brooke Carlson (brooke.carlson@isd832.net)

Date: TBD

Time

Location

Saint Paul 

Hostcurrently vacant- Contact Zvi Geffen at zgeffen@blakeschool.org to volunteer or nominate someone for your region) 

Date: TBD

Time

Location

Southwest Metro 

Host: currently vacant- Contact Zvi Geffen at zgeffen@blakeschool.org to volunteer or nominate someone for your region) 

Date: TBD

Time

Location

Southeast Metro 

Host:currently vacant- Contact Zvi Geffen at zgeffen@blakeschool.org to volunteer or nominate someone for your region) 

Date: TBD

Time

Location

If you don't see your region represented above, we may be in need of a region rep.  Contact Zvi Geffen, the regional rep chair at zgeffen@blakeschool.org to volunteer or nominate someone for your region!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software