MCTLC Regional Representatives

Regional Representatives facilitate networking among public/private PK-12 and higher education institutions in close geographical proximity.  Minnesota is divided into eight geographical regions; the metro area is further subdivided into seven metro regions.  

The Regional Representative Chair is Kate Falvey.

North Metro

Michael Miller
Spring Lake Park Schools
MMILLe@district16.org

Minneapolis

Agnes Matheson
Blake School
amatheson@blakeschool.org

Saint Paul

Angeles (Angie) Jones
Spring Lake Park Schools
mart1077@umn.edu

West Metro

Lisa Sohn
Hopkins Public Schools
Department of Teaching and Learning
1001 Highway 7
Hopkins, MN 55441
612-988-4661
Lisa.Sohn@hopkinsschools.org

East Metro

Jennifer Duronio
Woodbury, MN
duronioj@gmail.com

Southwest Metro

Jorge Oconitrillo

Holy Family Catholic High School
8470 Swam Court
Chanhassen, MN 55317
oconitrillojo@hfchs.org
952-239-3827

Southeast Metro

Stephen Cade

Northfield Public Schools 659

scade@northfieldschools.org


Northwest Minnesota

Maria Bjorklund
Bagley School District
mbjorklund@bagley.k12.mn.us

Northeast Minnesota

Martin Pflug
College of St. Scholastica
1200 Kenwood Ave.
Duluth, MN 55811
MPflug@css.edu

West Central Minnesota 

Cassandra Glynn
Concordia College
218-299-3857
cglynn@cord.edu

East Central Minnesota

Valorie Arrowsmith
625 Main St N
Cambridge, Minnesota 55008
763-689-6228
varrowsmith@scred.k12.mn.us

Southwest North Minnesota (Counties North of MN River)

Vacant - please consider representing your region

Southwest South Minnesota (Counties South of MN River)

Pat Rolfes
Southwest Region South - All Counties South of MN River
Worthington, MN

South Central Minnesota

Melinda Stewart
Fairmont Jr./Sr. High School
900 Johnson St.
Fairmont, MN 56031
507-238-4411
mstewart@fairmont.k12.mn.us

Southeast Minnesota 

Lisa PĂ©rez
Kasson-Mantorville High School
101 16th St. NE
Kasson, MN 55944
507.634.1118
l.perez@komets.k12.mn.us

lisakurth@hotmail.com

Minnesota Council on the Teaching of Languages and Cultures
PO Box 11926, St. Paul MN 55111
information: president@mctlc.org
membership: membership@mctlc.org
technical inquiries: webmaster@mctlc.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software